AHA Team Training: Free July Webinar

Last Call to Register for our Free July Webinar!
Expanding the TeamSTEPPS Reach:
In IPE, Long Term Care and Nurse Residency Programs

 

In today’s rapidly-paced and increasingly more complex health care environments, team training implementation can be challenging. Register for this month’s webinar to learn step-by-step implementation plans for TeamSTEPPS integration in three important areas: Interprofessional education (IPE), long term care facilities and hospital nurse residency orientation programs. Learn to:

  • Summarize the steps involved in delivering an IPE experience using the TeamSTEPPS model.
  • Discuss strategies for implementing TeamSTEPPS in long term care.
  • Describe how foundational TeamSTEPPS education can be integrated into a major health system’s medical-surgical nurse residency program.

 

CalendarIcon-grey-1875.png

Wednesday
July 11, 2018

1:00-2:00 PM ET | 12:00-1:00 PM CT
11:00-12:00 PM MT | 10:00-11:00 AM PT

 

reg-now.png
Presenters:
speakerW.jpg
Laura Goliat, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
The Breen School of Nursing, Ursuline College
Prosser_Regina_RS2.png?r=1528916920658
Regina Prosser, DNP, RN-BC, CNE, LNHA
Assistant Professor and RN-BSN Program Coordinator
The Breen School of Nursing, Ursuline College
speakerW.jpg  Patricia A. Sharpnack, DNP, RN, CNE, NEA-BC, ANEF

Dean and Strawbridge Professor
The Breen School of Nursing, Ursuline College

Read more: https://www.aha.org/teamtraining