AHA Team Training: Free September Webinar

Join Us for a Free Webinar – Registration Open!

TeamSTEPPS from Implementation to Sustainability:
The MetroHealth Experience

 

Register for this month’s webinar to hear about MetroHealth’s TeamSTEPPS journey over the past five years, including decisions made and lessons learned. By attending this webinar, you will learn to:

 

  • Identify the steps needed to achieve successful implementation of TeamSTEPPS.
  • Determine the readiness of an area to begin TeamSTEPPS training.
  • Describe the importance of engaging staff in the use of TeamSTEPPS tools and strategies as soon as possible after training to ensure sustainability.
  • Identify how TeamSTEPPS Action Councils have been used by MetroHealth to sustain TeamSTEPPS through the empowerment of front line staff to identify and implement quality improvement activities.

 

CalendarIcon-grey-1875.png

Wednesday
September 12, 2018

1:00-2:00 PM ET | 12:00-1:00 PM CT
11:00-12:00 PM MT | 10:00-11:00 AM PT

 

reg-now.png
Presenters:
Anne Aulisio, MSN, RN
The MetroHealth System
Joseph Karban, BS, CNMT, RT(N)(AART)
The MetroHealth System
Ann Fiorta, BSN, RN, PCCN
The MetroHealth System
Robert Smith, PhD
The MetroHealth System
MetroHealth_Facility350.png?r=1534362532958

Read more: https://www.aha.org/teamtraining